This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

Fair Play trophy

Posted by Kevin Owens on 30/06/2015 06:40

Fair Play trophy
A cup was donated to the league by Thackley Cricket Club in 2002 to be awarded annually to a member club for any achievement the League Management Committee thought appropriate. 
After much consideration, the Management Committee came up with the idea of a fair play trophy.
It was thought that the only fair way to decide which club in the league should receive the award was for the umpires to mark the clubs at each league match throughout the season in all 1st and 2nd XI matched. 
Marks from 0 to 10 are available each week for each 1st and 2nd XI. The total number of points gained would then be divided by the number of league matches actually played to give an average points total per game, with the highest average across the season being the winner.
Year Winners
2002 Tong Park
2003 Tong Park
2004 Guiseley
2005 Olicanian
2006 Knaresborough
2007 Knaresborough
2008 Tong Park
2009 Skipton
2010 Alwoodley
2011 Ilkley
2012 Skipton
2013 Upper Wharfedale
2014 Skipton
2015 Knaresborough
2016 New Rover
2017 Saltiare
2018 Addingham


Back to records